Fidarie Cela
Ref# WPP0004

About Me
My name is Fidarie Cela. I'm 65 years old.
Birthday

My birthday is
July 27, 1955.
Sponsorship Type

Widow/Widower

Attends Program

Proptisht

Program Country

Albania

My Story

Hello! My name is Fidarie Cela. I am 64 years old, a widow from many years already. My birthday is on  July 27th.  I live alone in an old home that doesn’t offer appropriated living conditions. I live in the same home my son lives and have my own room there.

My son is taking care of me and is trying his best to be close to me and cover my living expenses. He is married and has his family but I am also living with their family. I am in good health, and strong, but on the other side, I face problems controlling the blood pressure. I take medicine daily and go to see the doctor every month. I am happy that we have doctors here in the villages that do these checkups for me. I am able to go there any time and check my blood pressure.  

I used to work in agriculture here in the village of Proptisht and have retired already. I receive a small village pension and part of it, I give to my son. This amount doesn’t last much and is too small to support my living basic needs. therefore I am happy that I have my son who is supplying my needs. My son emigrates in Greece for a season and works there in agriculture.

My son’s family and I have land in the village and we plant usually wheat, corn or vegetables. Considering myself part of their family, I also work alongside with them, mainly in the vegetable garden we have close to home. We have planted  tomatoes, peppers, beans, anions, etc. We also have fruit trees as apples, plums, walnuts, cherries surrounding our garden and land.  

I am happy to be part of the church of Proptisht and frequent regularly the church services as well as the ladies meetings. I am very grateful to Living Water Adopt a Child for the food packages we receive monthly.  

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania