Juliana Garcia Grave
Ref# TU2206

About Me
My name is Juliana Garcia Grave. I'm a 14-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
September 29, 2007.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Tunajá

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

Hello! My nam is Juliana. I am 13 years old and I live along with my parents and siblings. Unfortunately, this year I could not continue with my studies due to lack of resources but last year I finished my primary school. For now, I am helping my mother with the chores at home. My mother most of the time is busy with the duties at home. My father is working as a day laborer to support our family. One of my sisters works as a maid and contributes with the income.

Unfortunately, the covid-19 pandemic came to affect our family´s economy due to lack of work. My father could not find a job and it made things harder at home. Fortunately, we survive with the help that we received from my siblings’ school, and the government. In spite of the difficulties, we could see God´s faithfulness because He has been providing the necessities at home and also giving a job to my father one or two days per week. Moreover, we received grocery bags from Living Water / Adopt A Child which have been a great blessing for us. We had food and we are sure that all help that we received is thanks to God´s love toward us. Thank you very much for helping and blessing us through LW during this pandemic time. We pray that our Lord blesses you for all you have done for my family and me. Thank God, my family and I are healthy and nobody has been infected with covid-19 so far. We attend Prince of Peace Church and we go two days per week. I want to let you know that an evangelism teacher of LW called my mother, Rufina Grave by phone to get this updated information since the feeding program is still closed due to the pandemic. I say good bye to you for now and I hope you keep safe. Many blessings!

Lots of love,

Juliana Garcia Grave

Translated by: Violeta Hernandez / A-A-C Secretary-Antigua