Joshua Rodolfo Orellana
Ref# NE1980

About Me
My name is Joshua Rodolfo Orellana. I'm a 16-year-old.

My birthday is
January 30, 2007.
Attends Program

Nueva Esperanza

Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

It is a big blessing for me to greet you throuth this. I am Joshua Rodolfo Orellana. I hope you and your family are healthy. I am fifteen years old. This year I am in 8th grade. I am using study guides to work at home. I do not use internet. Every two weeks, I hand in my schoolwork to the teacher. It has been difficult because sometimes I don't understand the instructions from the teachers.  In my free time, I help my grandmother selling newspaper. I missed delicious food in the feeding program. I get there in fifteen minutes by walking. Let me tell you that I do not have my mother’s support because she does not live with me. I am under my grandmother’s care. She sells newspaper to support me economically. To spend time together, we go to the field or stay at home watching movies on the TV. We celebrated Christmas with tamales and fruit punch. For now, we are not attending any church.

We live in a house of two rooms and a separate kitchen. The house’s walls are made of cement block, the roof of tin sheets and the floor of concrete. It does have electricity and running water. The house condition is good. Due to the pandemic, it was difficult for us to sell the newspaper since people did not want it. We went through difficult times. Food supplies are a great need for us, so are study expenses and payment of the services at home. That’s why, I thank the feeding program for the grocery bags we received. It was all a great help for us. Thank you very much. God bless you! At the moment, we are all doing well, thank God. Finally, I want you to know my grandmother gave this information to an Evangelism team member to share with you my last news. I hope to hear from you. Thank you for taking time and reading this.


Joshua Rodolfo Orellana

Translated by: Febe Ruiz / AAC Secretary-Antigua