Ricky Yandel Tzoy Ventura
Ref# CH4647

About Me
My name is Ricky Yandel Tzoy Ventura. I'm a 6-year-old.

My birthday is
December 4, 2017.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Chixocol, where your child lives, is a very small village nestled in a mountain valley in the state of Quiché, Guatemala. Life in this state is very difficult. Most families live in one-room adobe houses with dirt floors and a small, attached kitchen. The extremely poor live in houses made of corn stalks. In the past few years electricity and water have become available to most people in the area - however, indoor plumbing is very rare. Most of the families are farmers or shepherds and live off the fruits of their labors. Public education is available for those who can afford it and consider it of value.  Life in Quiché is always a challenge.

Hello! My name is Ricky Yandel Tzoy Ventura, and I was born on December 4, 2017. I am now 5 years old, and I am in pre-kinder this year. I am in good health, and I enjoy playing soccer in my free time. My favorite food is chicken broth. I love the color red, and I like cats. My family and I are not attending a church. I have three brothers, and they are registered at the feeding program too. My father’s name is Virgilio Tzoy Turquiz, and my mother’s name is Everilda Ventura Tzalam. My dad has a small grocery store, and my mom helps him to tend it.

We live in our own house, and it has six rooms and a separate kitchen. The house is made of concrete block with a concrete roof and concrete floor. Thankfully, we have running water and electricity services; my dad pays these bills. The feeding program is located 10 minutes away from my house, and I take a motorcycle ride to get there. I tell you that my dad helped me to give this information to an Evangelism teacher. I hope you can read my letter and find it interesting.

In Jesus name

Ricky Yandel Tzoy Ventura

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio/A-A-C Secretary, Antigua Guatemala