Geraldy Lesbia Yohana Escobar Coro
Ref# NE1849

About Me
My name is Geraldy Lesbia Yohana Escobar Coro. I'm a 11-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
October 5, 2010.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Nueva Esperanza

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

Hello! My name is Geraldy Lesbia Yohana. In October I turn 11 years old and I live with my parents and siblings. I am attending 4th grade and I receive virtual classes and study guides to study at home. I have to send my homework to my teacher online every Monday. Fortunately, I am doing well in my studies so far. My mother is a housewife, and unfortunately, she lost her job due to the pandemic situation. My father works as a blacksmith and is the one who supports our family.

Let me tell you how this covid-19 pandemic has affected my family. Unfortunately, both my father and mother got fired, and we went through hard economic times. My father found another job at the beginning of this year. God is so good with us because He has never left us alone and we have never lacked food on our table. God is watching over us all the time. My family also has been blessed with grocery bags from Living Water / Adopt A Child. The help arrived when we needed it most and we felt so happy to receive this support. We enjoy everything that my mother cooked for us. My family and I pray so that our Lord blesses and multiplies back to you one hundred for one. Thank God, we are healthy and the covid-19 has not affected us. We attend Divine Order Church on Monday and Sunday. I want to let you know that an evangelism teacher of LW called my mother, Lesbia Coro by phone to get this updated information since the feeding program is still closed due to the pandemic. I say goodbye to you for now. Every blessing for you!

Hug and much love,

Geraldy Lesbia Yohana Escobar Coro

Translated by: Violeta Hernandez / A-A-C Secretary-Antigua