Jonel


Gender Male
Birth Date Oct 03, 2012
Age 7 years old
Sponsorship Type
Child
Attends Program
Kotodesh
Program Country
Albania

Biography

My name is Jonel Golemi. I am a 6 years old boy and my birthday is on October 3rd. I am doing well and enjoy good health. I started the first grade at school on September, just recently and this was a new experience for me. My parents provided for me the school uniform and the school supplies and when I went to school in the first day, I got to know my new teacher and my friends that I will have in my class. I have spent the summer at home, playing with my friends in the road we have close to our home. My friends and I play simple games as hide and seek, run to catch each other, etc. I usually prefer to study my school books for the next day during the evenings and my mother or older brother help me to study well and do my homework correctly. I attend the feeding programme at Kotodesh regularly and enjoy the meals there together with my other friends. I also attend the Bible classes and after the Bible classes play for a while at the centre. A free dental care is also offered to me at the feeding programme once a year.  My family and I live in Kotodesh. I live in a new home containing three rooms. There are six persons in my family. My father’s name is Erion and mother’s name is Entela. I have a 12 years old brother whose name is Xhuljan. He started the 7th grade at school on September. He is also attending the programme. My grandfather and grandmother live in our home and are part of our family. They are young and haven’t retired. They are both working in the land together with my parents and they mainly care for the animals we raise at home. We have a cow, a horse and a few goats. My grandfather cares to feed the cow and the goats and we profit milk and other products raising them. We also are able to sell milk, butter and other products to others. My father is also selling the goats and the calf we profit from the cow every year and this way he increases the income to our family. We use the horse to take the products from the fields to our home. My father is also collecting fire wood in the nearest mountain as we can’t offer to buy the fire wood. My father is working in Macedonia to provide for our living. He is staying to work there for six months every year and during this year he got a job in construction. He is not paid well there. My family same as all the other families of the village owns land and during this year my parents have planted corn and a vegetable garden. We use the corn as stock food for the cow. My mother is collecting and preserving the vegetables as tomatoes and peppers that the land has produced. We have also got a few fruit trees and my mother makes compost or jam from fruits too. We try to provide as much food from the land so we by less in the shops but the land doesn’t give much product as we have to do most of the work in it by hand.

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child. Albania

Sponsorship Options

Recurring

£18.00

£216.00

£72.00

£20.00