Juana Leticia Floridalma Chacaj Sicajau
Ref# CH3226

About Me
My name is Juana Leticia Floridalma Chacaj Sicajau. I'm a 17-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
May 8, 2004.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Chixocol

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

I feel so happy to share with you a little about me. I am Juana Leticia Floridalma Chacaj Sicajau and I am seventeen years old. I no longer attend school. I spend my time helping my mother to clean the house. Sometimes, I embroider typical clothes. My father is working as a farmer and a day laborer. He is supplying the family needs. My mother cleans the house and raises domestic animals. My family was affected economically by the pandemic because my father could not find a job as a day laborer, but thank God, he started to work again and now, he is having some days of work. Fortunately, we received grocery bags from Living Water which were a great blessing for us because they helped us to supply the basic needs at home for some days.

God has been faithful with us because we always have the necessities to survive and share with our family. My family and I thank the feeding program for helping us with groceries because it has been a great support for us. Thank God, we are in good health and we have not been infected by the covid-19 virus. We attend Methodist Church every Monday, Friday and Sunday. I want to let you know that one of the evangelism teachers called my mother and she was the one who gave this update information about me; it was by phone due to the situation that we are living in. I say goodbye to you for now with much love. May God bless you and take care of you!

Many hugs and kisses,

Juana Leticia Floridalma Chacaj Sicajau

Translated by: Esther Hernández, AAC Secretary/Antigua