Carmelina Garcia Garcia
Ref# CA0800

About Me
My name is Carmelina Garcia Garcia. I'm 15 years old.

My birthday is
September 11, 2004.
Sponsorship Type


Attends Program


Program Country


My Story

Hello! I have the opportunity to greet you through this letter. I send you many hugs. I have the blessing to enjoy the food that I receive from the feeding program. I want to share with you a little about my family and me. I have a big family. There are six children in my family; four boys and two girls. Occasionally, my brothers help my mother economically. I have two nephews. My father works as a day laborer, and he also grows corn and green tomatoes for selling in the local plaza. With the little money that he earns he can buy us clothes or food. My mother prepares our food and she raises some hens, pigs, turkeys and sheep. When the animals grown she sells them, and she contributes with the home expenses. Thank God, we all are in good health.

I only attended sixth grade.  I no longer attend school.  Now, I help my mother with the errands, I tend sheep or I prepare the lunch. I like to spend time with family and go out to visit some place. I like to celebrate Christmas in the feeding program because we do not celebrate it at home. My favorite food is fried chicken. When I attend the feeding program I like to attend the Bible classes because I learn about God´s Word. I like to share time with my nephews and I take care of them. We attend Assembly of God Church and I like the praises. I trust in God and I know He takes control of my life in every difficult situation. I thank you for your support through the feeding program. I know that God takes care of you and me.

Many blessings,

Carmelina Garcia Garcia

Translated by: Esther Hernandez/AAC Secretary/Antigua