Eliseo Eduardo Ramos Chingo
Ref# CH4626

About Me
My name is Eliseo Eduardo Ramos Chingo. I'm a 9-year-old.

My birthday is
December 1, 2014.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Chixocol, where your child lives, is a very small village nestled in a mountain valley in the state of Quiché, Guatemala. Life in this state is very difficult. Most families live in one-room adobe houses with dirt floors and a small, attached kitchen. The extremely poor live in houses made of corn stalks. In the past few years electricity and water have become available to most people in the area - however, indoor plumbing is very rare. Most of the families are farmers or shepherds and live off the fruits of their labors. Public education is available for those who can afford it and consider it of value.  Life in Quiché is always a challenge.

Hello! This is Eliseo Eduardo Ramos Chingo, and I am writing this to tell you a little about me. I was born on December 1, 2014, so I am now 9 years old. I am in good health, and I am in 2nd grade this year. I like playing soccer in my free time. I love the color red, and my favorite animal is the cat. I really enjoy eating black beans with eggs. As a family, we are attending a Methodist Church. My father’s name is Julian Ramos de la Cruz, and unfortunately, he abandoned us when I was 9 months old. We have heard that he is working as a mason, and it is the only information that we have from him; he does not support me financially. My mother’s name is Hermelinda Chingo Ruiz, and she works in a tortillas business in Guatemala City to cover my needs. She has been working there for about three years and comes to visit me every three or four months. I am under the care of my maternal grandmother named Gregoria Ruiz. 

I live in my maternal grandparents’ house, and it has two rooms and a separate kitchen. The house is made of adobe with a tin sheet roof and concrete floor. Thankfully, we have running water and electricity services. We have hens as domestic animals. We are a humble family, and our greatest need is groceries. I walk for one hour to arrive at the feeding program, but there are times that I take a moto-taxi to get there. I tell you that my grandma helped me to give this information to an Evangelism teacher, and I am happy to be part of this Ministry.  I thank you for reading my information, and I hope you find it interesting.

With much love

Eliseo Eduardo Ramos Chingo

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio/A-A-C Secretary, Antigua Guatemala