Eduardo de la Cruz Jimon
Ref# PT0143

About Me
My name is Eduardo de la Cruz Jimon. I'm a 8-year-old.

My birthday is
September 24, 2015.
Attends Program

Pasojoc III

Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

It is a beautiful day to greet you by this letter. Thank God, my family and I attend Christian Life Church, and we go three times per week. We trust our salvation in Christ. Thanks to God, my family and I are in good health. My father is Victor, and he is 43 years old. He works by farming the land to support our family. My mother is Vicenta, and she is 39 years old. She stays busy with the duties at home, and she raises hens, turkeys, pigs and sheep for selling to contribute to the income. We grow corn; it is just for our consumption.

This is Eduardo de la Cruz Jimon. I am 7 years old, but I will turn 8 in September of this year. I am not attending school, so I stay at home and look after our sheep. My native language is Quiche dialect, and I would like to learn to speak Spanish because I would like to communicate better with other people. I would like to be a fireman when I am older because it is an interesting job. My favorite drink is the orange soda flavor, which is delicious. Playing football is so much fun; it is my favorite sport. Having a cake on my birthday is very special for me because I share it with my siblings. I like firecrackers; I light some of them at Christmas time. Being part of the feeding program is a great blessing because I receive a meal; I am very grateful for all blessings I receive. At home, we are in need of corn for our tortillas. Hoping to receive news from you soon. Many blessings!

Lots of love,

Eduardo de la Cruz Jimon

Translated by: Violeta Hernandez / A-A-C Secretary-Antigua Guatemala