Emoksana Kasa
Ref# EL0095

About Me
My name is Emoksana Kasa. I'm a 9-year-old.

My birthday is
July 4, 2013.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Hello! My name is Emoksana Kasa. I am a 8 years old girl and my birthday is on July 4th. I am doing well and enjoy good health. My favorite color is red. I like this color because it symbolizes love. I try my best to be a good girl, to love my family, my cousins and my friends. My future dream is to study and become a doctor. I like to care for people. I have completed the second grade at school and received the evaluation closing grades form my teacher. The subject that I enjoy to study the most at school is Math. Schools are closed till September for the summer break and I am using this free time to get together and play outside with my friends. We usually play on the mornings or before it gets dark. We have many games that we play but my favorite one is hide and seek. The summers in our town are too hot to stand and during the midday we stay inside. When I am at home, I always offer myself to help my mother when she does the cleaning or cooking. Activities for us children are missing even that I live in the town. We get to see only a few concerts dedicated to children but they are very few. Walks in my town during the evenings are a tradition and almost every night the people get out walking. We also go for a walk to the park as family and I enjoy these walks. My parents don’t have enough income to bring us as family for summer holidays but rarely or with special occasions my parents take us to Pogradec and spend a night there. At times we take the minibus and go to Pogradec to spend the day and return again during the evenings.

My family and I live in Elbasan. My father’s name is Edmond and my mother’s name is Mimoza. I have a brother. He is 11 years old and his name is Roxhers. He completed the fifth grade at school and is also registered in the sponsorship programme of Adopt a Child. We go there together and are happy that we enjoy the care of the staff of the church of Elbasan. My father is jobless and he is trying his best to work in daily bases whenever he gets hired by the people. My mother is selling but not in a shop. She is making just a small profit out of what she sells. Her job as a shopkeeper or seller is not even considered a business. We are living with very low income and my father receives a small amount from our local government that is considered as social assistance. With this amount my parents pay the bills for electricity or water and can’t use it for anything else. We live out of very low income and I am thankful to the sponsorship programme for the packages of food they are delivering to me and to my brother every six weeks. Thank you for supporting me in my needs. God bless you richly!

The schedule of our weekly meetings at our new church and Adopt a Child program in Elbasan is as follows:  On Monday the church has a youth Bible study meeting. On Wednesdays, the church has prayer meetings and afterwards a Bible study meeting. The church service in Elbasan is on Sundays at 10:30 AM and in the same time the children take the Bible classes. Since the program started to take place, we are asking the parents to come along with the children and be present. The children are being blessed and supported physically with a package of food and are constantly frequenting our church meetings being this way feed spiritually with the Word of God.

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania