Sidrit Selko
Ref# EL0093

About Me
My name is Sidrit Selko. I'm a 16-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
October 29, 2005.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Elbasan

Program Country

Albania

My Story

Hello! My name is Sidrit Selko. I am a 15 years old boy and my birthday is on October 29th. I am doing well and enjoy good health. My favorite color is black. I like this color in my clothes and I think is suits me well. My future dream is to study Math and be an economist and a business manager. I like to calculate and I am also good in solving the problems that my teacher is giving to me in our class. My favorite game that I enjoy to play the most is basketball. In our town we have a sport palace that contains a real basketball field and at times I like to go there and see the games and occasionally play there. In the park of the town we also have a few basketball hoops and I like to get my ball from my home and go to the park to play for a while together with my friends. During the time that we attend school we play at the school basketball field. I have completed the first grade of high school and received the evaluation closing grades form my teacher. The subject that I enjoy to study the most at school is Math and Biology. Schools are closed till September for the summer break and I am using this free time to get together and fellowship with my friends. We usually meet on the mornings or before it gets dark. The summers in our town are too hot to stand and during the midday we stay inside. Activities for the youth are missing even that I live in the town. We get to see only a few concerts or shows dedicated to youth but they are very few. Walks in my town during the evenings are a tradition and almost every night the people get out walking. I get together with my friends and we take a walk almost every evening. My parents don’t have enough income to bring us as family for summer holidays but rarely or with special occasions my parents take us to Pogradec and spend a night there. At times we take the minibus and go to Pogradec to spend the day and return again during the evenings.

My family and I live in Elbasan. My father’s name is Njazi and my mother’s name is Fatmira. I have three sisters who are older from me. Their names are Besjana, Kristina and Arsena. My father is hydraulic in profession and he is needed everywhere to fix staff. He is busy working and at times he is also hired from construction companies when they build flats or private homes. We are happy that my father has this opportunity to work and provide for us because the majority of the people in the town are jobless and poor. My mother is also working as physio therapist and she is also receiving a monthly income. With both my parent working full time, we have been financially not challenged, but yet living in the town is expensive and what they get is less and we are living with low income. I am happy that I benefit help through the sponsorship programme of Adopt a Child. Thank you for supporting me in my needs. God bless you richly!

The schedule of our weekly meetings at our new church and Adopt a Child program in Elbasan is as follows:  On Monday the church has a youth Bible study meeting. On Wednesdays, the church has prayer meetings and afterwards a Bible study meeting. The church service in Elbasan is on Sundays at 10:30 AM and in the same time the children take the Bible classes. Since the program started to take place, we are asking the parents to come along with the children and be present. The children are being blessed and supported physically with a package of food and are constantly frequenting our church meetings being this way feed spiritually with the Word of God.

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania