Klara Hafesllari
Ref# PG0076

About Me
My name is Klara Hafesllari. I'm a 4-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
November 21, 2016.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Pogradec

Program Country

Albania

My Story

Hello! My name is Klara Hafesllari. I am a 4 years old girl and my birthday is on November 21st. I am doing well and enjoy good health. My favorite color is pink and my future dream is to be a doctor. I attend the kindergarten and there I spend the first part of the day drawing, coloring and learning poems or songs by heart from my teacher who takes such a good care of us. I am slowly learning to read, write and count also attending the kindergarten. My friends and I play for a while at the kindergarten with the few toys and dolls we have got there. Because of the Pandemic, we are wearing masks and respect the distancing while we attend the kindergarten. Right after I come home from the kindergarten, I get together with my friends who live near my home and we play outside for a short while, doing running races, playing with a ball, hide and seek or other simple games such as these. During this winter we had snow for a week as well as many rainy days and had to stay inside. When I am inside, I like draw and color, or watch cartoons on the TV. When the weather is nice my family and I like to go for a walk by the lake and we do this especially during the weekends.

My family and I live in Pogradec. My father’s name is Erion and my mother’s name is Gledisa. I have a 7 years old sister whose name is Eliora. She attends the 1st grade at school and enjoys learning ABC. Eliora is also registered in the programme and we both benefit help and care from the church of Pogradec. My parents are both jobless and my father is working with days here and there as offered a job to do. At times he works in construction and at other times he works where there is a truck to be unloaded at a groceries store or bread factory. Doing these kinds of jobs he doesn’t earn much and he can’t supply our needs for the living. The government is giving to my parents a small amount that is considered as social assistance because both my parents are jobless, but this amount is as small as it can only be used to cover the bills for electricity and water. The Living Water Adopt a Child started to register the children in the new programme of Pogradec. The children who are part of the program frequent the Bible classes on Sundays. The church in Pogradec has besides the Sunday services a Bible study for the ladies on Thursdays. All the children who are part of the programme are benefiting help spiritually and physically. Every month they receive a package that contains groceries that are so needed, especially during the pandemic we are going through. Thank you for carrying for the children who are in the most need to be feed physically and eager to receive Bible lessons. God bless you!

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania