Amelio Hysenllari
Ref# UMK0035

About Me
My name is Amelio Hysenllari. I'm a 4-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
February 12, 2017.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Upper Mokra

Program Country

Albania

My Story

Hello! My name is Amelio Hysenllari. I am a 3 years old boy and my birthday is on February 12th. I am doing well and enjoy good health. My favorite color is blue and my future dream is to be a police. I love completing puzzles and my parents have got me a few. I attend the kindergarten and there I spend the first part of the day drawing, coloring and learning poems or songs by heart from my teacher who takes such a good care of us. My friends and I play for a while at the kindergarten with the few toys we have got there. Because of the Pandemic, we are wearing masks and respect the distancing while we attend the kindergarten. Right after I come home from the kindergarten, I get together with my brother and, cousins and friends who live near my home and we play outside for a short while, doing running races, playing with a ball or other simple games such as these. During this winter we had snow for a week as well as many rainy days and had to stay inside. When I am inside, I like to sit and draw, or watch cartoons on the TV or form puzzles.

My family and I live in Kalivac. This village is part of the community of Trebinja, Upper Mokra. This village is too far from Pogradec and during the winter we have difficulties to reach to the town because the roads are way too bad, covered with snow or mud. My father’s name is Armand and my mother’s name is Katerina. I have a sister who is at present a year old. Her name is Ana. My family and I, same as all the other ones in my village deal with agriculture and raise animals in order to benefit from them. My parents usually plant vegetable as tomatoes, peppers, beans, onions, etc. My mother and father are working in the vegetable garden and during the autumn she preserves tomatoes or peppers for us to have food provision during the winter. My father plants wheat so that we have flour provision in our home. My sisters and mother bake the bread at home for us so we don’t have to buy it on the shop. Keeping a cow and and a few sheep we benefit milk, butter and other sub products. My father is able to sell a few lambs and a calf each year and with the income he raises, he buys what we need the most in our home. The stock food that is needed for the animals is also planted in our land. My father plants alfalfa and corn. My parents receive every month a small amount considered as social assistance. This amount is given to our family because we are poor and what we benefit from agriculture is not enough.  Living Water Adopt a Child have rented a place in Kalivac where we go to do our children’s Bible classes and where the adults gather for Bible study meetings. I am happy that I can learn from the Bible about the lord Jesus. My friends and I go there every Tuesday after we finish school for the Bible classes and a group of ladies meet every Wednesday for the Bible study.  I am happy that as I am registered in the programme of Adopt a Child, I am benefiting help spiritually and physically. Every month, I have received a package containing groceries. God bless you for your constant care on me.

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania