Eden Cela
Ref# RD0940

About Me
My name is Eden Cela. I'm a 2-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
September 7, 2018.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Rodokal

Program Country

Albania

My Story

Hello! My name is Eden Cela. I am a 2 year old boy and my birthday is on September 7th.  I am doing well and enjoy good health. My favorite color is blue. We don’t spend a lot of time to play outside now that the winter is present and the temperatures are very low, but we still are able to play hide and seek, run to catch one another or play other simple games in front of our homes when the weather is sunny. When I am inside my home, I like to draw and color and watch for a short while cartoons on the TV. My parents have bought to me a few car toys and I like to drive them around our dining room. In our home we have only one warm room where we all gather to stay. My mother lights the fire and she cooks and bakes the bread using the fire-wood stove. 

My family and I live in Rodokal. The infrastructure is totally missing and the road of our village is in really bad conditions, filled with mud and with many holes that get filled with water during the fall. My father’s name is Reli and my mother’s name is Odeta. My father has got a small room and he works as a barber. He earns too less doing this job but at least he is able to work and provide for a few needs we have in our family to be covered. Same as all the households who live in Rodokal, my parents own land and deal with raising animals. My parents plant crops and vegetables as well as alfalfa and oat which that food provision for the animals. My parents have made sure that by autumn, we have enough flour provided because my mother bakes the bread at home. We also have got beans and anions as well as some other vegetables like tomatoes, cabbages and peppers preserved in jars to consume during the winter. Around our land we have got also fruit trees and my mother has made jam or composts from apples, pears, grapes, nuts, et. Carrying for animals is beneficial for us in the village. Keeping a cow the people gain milk and other products as well as a calf to sell. Keeping a donkey they are able to collect wood in the mountains because the price of the wood is very high and they can’t offer to buy it.  I attend the program in Rodokal together with my mother who attends the church services and the ladies meetings, but not recently, because of the pandemic. The church of Rodokal has Bible studies and prayer meetings for the teens above 13 years old and for the other men and ladies. They have also a church service on Saturdays. Because of the pandemic, I go to the programme only once a month and there I have been blessed with a package with groceries. This package contains sugar, oil, rice, flour as well as washing detergents. Same as all the people who live in Dunica my family and I live in poverty and we are thankful to the Adopt a Child sponsorship programme for the help and support to us. God bless you!

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a child Albania