John Emanuel Matias Bran
Ref# DU2175

About Me
My name is John Emanuel Matias Bran. I'm a 11-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
June 16, 2011.
Attends Program

Dueñas

Program Country

Guatemala

Sponsorship Type

Child

My Story

Hello! I hope that you and your family are blessed and healthy. My name is John Emanuel Matias Bran. I am ten years old. I have five siblings. I have a mother and a father that live with me. My mother works as a domestic employee. My father works as an assistant mason. I like to spend time with my family by playing ball with my family and eating together afterwards. For Christmas, I did not do anything this year because of my low resources. I live in a humble home in Duenas. My house is located about a 25-minute walk from the feeding program. The house rented. There are four rooms and a galley made of tin sheet to cook. The house is made of block, the roof is made of tin sheet, and the floor is made of cement. Thankfully, we have running water and electricity. The house is in good condition. As for my health and the health of my family, thank God we are all healthy. As for our financial situation, the pandemic my father lost his job as a baker and now works as an assistant mason. I am in fifth grade this year. The way I learn this year due to COVID-19 is my mother goes to the school to drop off my completed work and brings me the new assignments. This method of learning is boring to me, and I do not learn much. When I am done with my assignments, I enjoy playing soccer painting, and drawing. I have internet in a cellphone that my parents buy data for. I do not attend a church yet. What I miss most from the feeding center is watching the skits the teachers made. Our most pressing need right now is economic stability. Thank you for reading my story. May God bless you! I say goodbye to you for now with much love. The evangelism team is seeing families by appointment. They spoke to my mother to receive this information.

Hugs and kisses,

John Emanuel Matias Bran

 

Translated by: Kalyan Marroquin / Missionary Intern