Jennifer Marcela Tzoy Morales
Ref# CH4145

About Me
My name is Jennifer Marcela Tzoy Morales. I'm a 11-year-old.

My birthday is
May 10, 2012.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

This is Jennifer Marcela Tzoy Morales, and I am writing this to update my 2023 information. First, I will tell you about my family. We are still members of the Catholic Church, and we attend the mass on Friday. LW Evangelism team has shared the gospel with us and we have always received their words with gratitude. We grow corn, and it is for our consumption. We are a humble family, and we are frequently in need of groceries. My father’s name is Rafael. He is 39 years old, and he is in good health. He washes dishes in a restaurant in the United States to support us; we have communication with him two or three times a week. My mother’s name is Maria. She is 32 years old, and she is in good health too. She works hard at home and takes care of us.

Now let me tell you a little about myself. I am 11 years old, and I am healthy. I am in 5th grade, and I am happy to receive face-to-face classes because the teacher’s explanations are better. It has been difficult for my father to cover my school expenses because everything is more expensive now. I want to become a weaver or seamstress when I am older. My favorite celebration is Christmas because I can light fireworks and eat “tamales”. I enjoy a family lunch when it is my birthday. I prefer basketball as a sport, and I love drinking banana shakes. I would like to learn English language. Living Water is very important in my life because all children are welcomed at the feeding programs. I hope to hear from you soon.

With much love

Jennifer Marcela Tzoy Morales

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio/A-A-C Secretary, Antigua Guatemala