Henry Jehovany De La Cruz Hernandez
Ref# ZA4231

About Me
My name is Henry Jehovany De La Cruz Hernandez. I'm a 13-year-old.

My birthday is
February 2, 2011.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

This is Henry Jehovany De La Cruz Hernandez, and I am writing this to update my 2023 information. First, I will tell you about my family. We are not attending a church because we do not have time to do it. LW Evangelism team has shared the gospel with us and has encouraged us to seek a church. We raise hens for selling when they grow up. We grow corn and black beans, and they are for our consumption. We are a humble family, and our greatest needs are groceries and clothes. My father’s name is Francisco, and he is 55 years old. Sadly, he does not want to work, so he is not supporting the family. He still lives with us, but apparently, he already has a new partner. My mother’s name is Marcela. She is 52 years old, and she is in good health. She sells jellies and raises domestic animals to support us. Jaime is my oldest brother, and he is in the United States; sometimes, he sends us economic support.

Now let me tell you a little about myself. I am 12 years old, and I am healthy. I am in 5th grade, and I am happy to attend school in person because it is easier to learn the lessons. It has been difficult for my mother to support me with my studies since she is the only one who covers all our needs. I hope to finish my primary grades. My favorite celebration is Christmas because we prepare “tamales” and light fireworks. We do not have the custom to celebrate our birthday due to our economy. I prefer soccer as a sport, and I love drinking sodas. I want to improve my Spanish since I speak Quiche dialect as my first language. Living Water is very important in my life, and I am grateful for the delicious food received through the feeding program. I hope to hear from you soon.

All the best

Henry Jehovany De La Cruz Hernandez

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio/A-A-C Secretary, Antigua Guatemala