Brenda Leticia Pol Jimon
Ref# CH3655

About Me
My name is Brenda Leticia Pol Jimon. I'm a 16-year-old.

My birthday is
March 2, 2007.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Hello! I send you many greetings and I hope you are in good health. I want to tell you a little about me. My name is Brenda Leticia Pol Jimon. I am fifteen years old. I have three siblings, a mother, and a father that lives with me. My mother stays at home and works hard to take care of us. She also raises chickens but does not sell them. My father works as a farmer to support the family. To spend time with family, we get together every afternoon to chat and eat a snack. For Christmas, we spent it together at home. I live in a humble home in Chixocol. My house is located about a 20-minute microbus ride from the feeding program. The house is property of my family. There are four rooms and a separate kitchen. The house is made of adobe, the roof is made of tin sheet and tile, and the floor is made of dirt. Thankfully, we have running water and electricity. The house is in good condition. As for my health and the health of my family, thank God we are all healthy. As for our financial situation during the pandemic, it affected us a bit because sometimes my father and siblings struggled to keep a job. I am not in school this year. I work by cleaning people’s houses. I attend Assembly of God Church, and it is located about a 15-minute tuc-tuc (a Guatemalan taxi) ride from our home. We were sad when our church closed due to the pandemic because we could no longer attend the services. My mother serves as a feminine leader in the church and one of my sisters is a teacher for Sunday school. What I miss most from the feeding center is the biblical classes. Glory to God, all our basic needs are being met right now. I end my letter wishing you the best. The evangelism team is speaking to families in Quiche by phone call. They spoke to my mother to receive this information.

Many blessings,

Brenda Leticia Pol Jimon

Translated by: Kalyan Marroquin / Missionary Intern