Brajli Zito
Ref# KA1309

About Me
My name is Brajli Zito. I'm a 3-year-old.

My birthday is
March 27, 2019.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Hello! My name is Brajli Zito. I am 3 years old and my birthday is on March 27th. I am doing well and in good health. My favorite color is blue and my future dream is to become a driver and have my own car to drive. I like to play with car toys and with other toys that my parents buy for me when I have my birthday or when we celebrate Christmas and New Year. I started to frequent the kindergarten on September and enjoy my time there. I have met with new friends and we learn new things from our teacher. She reads to us stories and teaches to us new songs. After the lessons, we spend time to play with the toys that the teacher delivers to us. I return at home at midday and right after lunch, I get together with my friends and play outside. We play simple games as hide and seek, do run races, play games with ball, cards, ride our bicycles, etc. During the evenings, I watch cartoons and I like to draw and color the characters that I like the most out of the cartoons I see on TV. My parents buy to me books for children my age that contain stories with picture illustrations and my mother reads the stories to me while I look at the pictures.

My family and I live in Katjel. I have in my family my father,  mother and a sister. My sister is five years old and she frequents the preschool kindergarten. We both frequent the kindergarten for the first part of the day and we are both registered in the sponsorship programme of Adopt a Child. My father is hired as driver form a company. He drives big trucks and has full time job. We are happy that he has a job and that he manages to provide for us what is the most needed for the living. My mother is jobless and so he is the only one working and providing for us. My mother does the housekeeping in the morning, during the time that we frequent the kindergarten and afterwards, she works in the vegetable garden that we have close to our house. We live in the village and my parents own land. My parents don’t deal a whole lot with agriculture. Only in a small portion of land they plant vegetables for consumption as peppers, tomatoes, beans, onions, etc. We have also got fruits as apples, plums and grapes. My parents have not decided to keep animals, even that they are beneficial and most of the people in the village keep them. The animals consume a lot of food and it takes lots of effort and time to look after them. The welfare of my family is not poor, but we are living with low income and same as the majority of the people who live in the village, we are financially challenged. I am thankful to the sponsorship programme of Adopt a Child for the packages of food that I receive every six weeks. I am frequenting the activities of the church in Katjel and I am learning about the Lord Jesus in the Bible classes that the teachers are doing for us. Besides the church services and Bible classes, the church has other activities as summer camps, celebrations for children and events to join as Christmas and Easter performances. We don’t have in the village other activities besides the activities of the church and I enjoy participating in these activities. God bless you richly for all your care and support to me.

Translated by Martin Rucolli

LW/Adopt a Child Albania