Mateo Cenolli
Ref# EL0097

About Me
My name is Mateo Cenolli. I'm a 13-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
August 7, 2008.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Elbasan

Program Country

Albania

My Story

Hello! My name is Mateo Cenolli. I am a 12 years old boy and my birthday is on August 7th. I am doing well and enjoy good health. My favorite color is green. My favorite season is spring because during this season all the flowers bloom and the nature looks so beautiful in this color. My future dream is to be a business manager and I like to be the finance keeper. My favorite game that I enjoy to play the most is football. All the boys love to play football and me too. We get together to play football in front of our flats, in the roads, but at rare times we are able to go and play in a real football field. During the time that we attend school we play at the school football field. I have completed the seventh grade at school and received the evaluation closing grades form my teacher. The subject that I enjoy to study the most at school is Math but I also enjoy to study Biology. Schools are closed till September for the summer break and I am using this free time to get together and play outside with my friends. We usually play on the mornings or before it gets dark. The summers in our town are too hot to stand and during the midday we stay inside. When I am at home, I always offer myself to help my parents with all that I can offer. I am always happy to do the shopping and buy groceries and bread for my family. Activities for us children are missing even that I live in the town. We get to see only a few concerts dedicated to children but they are very few. Walks in my town during the evenings are a tradition and almost every night the people get out walking. We also go for a walk to the park as family and I enjoy these walks. My parents don’t have enough income to bring us as family for summer holidays but rarely or with special occasions my parents take us to Pogradec and spend a night there. At times we take the minibus and go to Pogradec to spend the day and return again during the evenings.

My family and I live in Elbasan. My father’s name is Arvenol and my mother’s name is Xhulieta. I have a six years old sister whose name is Marina. She has completed the preschool kindergarten and will be going to school on September for t he first time. She is all excited about this new experience. Marina is also registered in the sponsorship programme of Adopt a Child and I take her with me when I go to the church and to the other activities that we have during the week at the church place. My father is working in construction. He is not working full time therefore when he is not working he can’t bring income in our family and we face financial hardships. My mother is working full time in a sewing company and there they sew blouses and other staff for export. She is as well earning too less and her job is the less paid one of all. I am happy that they are both working and provide for us food that we consume for a month till they get the next pay, but they don’t have much to offer.  We live out of very low income and I am thankful to the sponsorship programme for the packages of food they are delivering to me and to my sister every six weeks. Thank you for supporting me in my needs. God bless you richly!

The schedule of our weekly meetings at our new church and Adopt a Child program in Elbasan is as follows:  On Monday the church has a youth Bible study meeting. On Wednesdays, the church has prayer meetings and afterwards a Bible study meeting. The church service in Elbasan is on Sundays at 10:30 AM and in the same time the children take the Bible classes. Since the program started to take place, we are asking the parents to come along with the children and be present. The children are being blessed and supported physically with a package of food and are constantly frequenting our church meetings being this way feed spiritually with the Word of God.

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania