Caroline Mayrin Asuncion Calderon Pena
Ref# NE2322

About Me
My name is Caroline Mayrin Asuncion Calderon Pena. I'm a 11-year-old.

My birthday is
August 15, 2011.
Attends Program

Nueva Esperanza

Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Hello! I hope you are enjoying our Lord’s blessings. My name is Caroline Mayrin Asuncion Calderon Pena, and I am 11 years old. I am in 4th grade this year, and I am already attending face-to-face classes. I did not like to study at home because I did not understand so well the teacher’s explanation. We have internet at home which is useful for me. I miss my feeding program friends and eating the delicious dishes. The program is 10 minutes from my house, and I hope it can open its doors again soon. My mother is a single parent, and she does her best to cover our needs. She is ironing clothes and doing the laundry of others. Before the pandemic, my mother sold different products, but the sales went down, so she had to change the way she earns money.

We usually watch TV and go out to eat an ice cream, and it is a good time as a family. For Christmas, we meet my oldest siblings and have “tamales and ponche” for the dinner. We are not attending church now. We live in our own house, and we share it with my oldest sister’s family. The house has four rooms and one kitchen, and it is made of concrete block with a tin sheet roof and ceramic floor. We have running water and electricity services. I would like to ask you to pray for my family because we are in need of clothes, shoes and groceries. I am grateful to God because we are all in good health. I could tell you about my life thanks to my mother who gave this personal information to an Evangelism teacher. I wish you the best.

Sincerely yours

Caroline Mayrin Asuncion Calderon Pena

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio, AAC Secretary/Antigua