Junior Gregorio Morente Chingo
Ref# TU2685

About Me
My name is Junior Gregorio Morente Chingo. I'm a 13-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
January 25, 2011.
Attends Program

Tunajá

Program Country

Guatemala

Sponsorship Type

Child

My Story

PENDING PHOTO 2024

I greet you in the name of Jesus hoping you are doing great! I am Junior Gregorio Morente Chingo. I am already 13 years old. This year I no longer attend school, and now I am working as a day laborer to help my mother with some money. I like to spend time with my friends and I usually go out with them on weekends. My mother makes a living by weaving typical items for selling and contribute to the income. In addition, she raises hens. My father is a farmer and works 3 or 4 days per week because there is not much work in the area. Nevertheless, he is supporting our family. He also grows corn for our consumption.

Being part of the feeding program has blessed my life in many ways; for instance, I receive meals and medical care in the clinics. The meal I love the most is fried chicken. I love the Christmas activity the evangelism team prepares every year because I receive a gift at the end. My family and I attend Prince of Peace Church; my mother has welcomed Jesus into her heart. We received encouraged words from the evangelism team to continue seeking God, and we appreciate it so much. To end, let me tell you that my mother gave this information to the LW team to update you about me. This is all for now. May our Lord continue blessing you!

Kind regards,

Junior Gregorio Morente Chingo

Translated by: Violeta Hernandez / A-A-C Secretary-Antigua Guatemala