Francisco Eduardo Gutierrez Garcia
Ref# CC0573

About Me
My name is Francisco Eduardo Gutierrez Garcia. I'm 18 years old.
Birthday

My birthday is
May 24, 2002.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Zacualpa

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

Dear Sponsors,

Good afternoon! I hope you are in good health. I send you many greetings. I want to share with you a little about my family and me. Unfortunately, my father abandoned us. I live only with my mother and my siblings. I have six sisters and four brothers. One of my sisters is married and lives apart. Two of my brothers left to go to the United States.  One of them is working in a restaurant and my other brother works painting houses. Fortunately, they support my mother with the home expenses. My mother is a housewife. She sells fruits on Thursdays and Sundays in the local plaza. I also go with her and I work carrying heavy packages for other people from one place to another.

I no longer attend school. I did not want to continue with my studies. Thank God, we all are in good health. At home, I help to farm the land. In my free time, I like to play soccer and watch TV. We celebrate Christmas and we prepare ¨tamales and ponche¨ (typical dish and hot fruit drink).  I light firecrackers with my siblings. I would like to find a job in a grocery store and help my mother. My family and I attend Prince of Peace Church. I ask for your prayers for my family and for me so that God always provides me a job. Take care of yourself. I say goodbye to you for now with much love. May God bless you!

In Jesus name,

Francisco Eduardo Gutierrez Garcia

Translated by: Esther Hernandez/AAC Secretary/Antigua