Kristi Vako
Ref# PG0123

About Me
My name is Kristi Vako. I'm a 11-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
November 3, 2010.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Pogradec

Program Country

Albania

My Story

Hello! My name is Kristi Vako. I am a 10 years old boy and my birthday is on November 3rd. I am doing well and enjoy good health. My favorite color is black. I pick this color in my sport outfits or trainers. I like serious colors in my dresses. My future dream is to become an engineer. I have just completed the fourth grade at school and enjoyed learning the subjects that we took from my teachers in my class. At present I am enjoying the summer break that we take from school from June till September. I get together to play football with my friends and cousins who live near my home. We play early in the mornings and during the evenings and usually play in the roads. The weather is very hot during midday and we stay inside our houses during this time. In a month time from now the water in the lake we have in our town will be warm enough for us to swim. My parents will take me to the lake so that I can enjoy swimming. During the evenings, my parents and I go for walks by the lake and I enjoy getting out. I have an older brother and we both get along well with each other. When we are at home we sit and watch TV together or play with cards. We both do our best to help our parents with all that we can offer.

My family and I live in Pogradec. My town is small and considered a touristic place during the summer. Many tourists and visitors come to spend their holidays here. The town gets really busy especially during the evenings when the people take walks by the lake. My father’s name is Pirro and my mother’s name is Blerina. I have a 12 years old brother whose name is Xhulian. Same as the majority of the households in my town, my father is jobless and tries to work here and there, as offered a job. When he works we have a bit more of income but whenever he is not getting a job, we are financially too challenged. My mother has a job in a sewing company. She receives a very little pay from the work she does there and my parents use the amount she brings to our home to pay the bills for electricity and water. My brother Xhulian and I both are registered in the programme and we are happy that we are receiving help and care from the church of Pogradec.

The Living Water church in Pogradec gathers for the weekly service every Saturday at 6:00 PM. In the same time, the children have the Bible classes and the youth have a dedicated Bible study. Every Thursday the church has two Bible study for the ladies who come to study the Bible altogether. The first one in on the morning and the second one is at 4:00 PM. The men have their meeting on Mondays at 6:00PM. Once every six weeks or two months every child who comes to our programme receives a food package containing groceries as oil, sugar, rice, pasta, etc. Thank you for your care and support. We are blessing the children spiritually and physically because of your generosity. God bless you richly

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania