Martin Sebastian Calachij Garcia
Ref# CA1926

About Me
My name is Martin Sebastian Calachij Garcia. I'm a 6-year-old.

My birthday is
November 16, 2017.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Hello, I greet you in the name of Jesus hoping our Lord is blessing you! My name is Martin Sebastian Calachij Garcia. I am 6 years old. Due to my young age, I am still not attending school.  I spend my time playing football. My father makes a living as a day laborer and does his best to sustain our family. He also grows corn and black beans for our food. On the other hand, my mother does the chores at home and raises hens to sell and get income. Thank God, we all are fine.

We attend Church of Christ, and we recognized Jesus as our only savior. I would like you to keep my family in your prayers and that we never lack supplies at home. I enjoy the Christmas activity that the evangelism team prepares at the end of the year in the feeding program. I feel so happy to receive a Christmas gift. Being registered in the program is a great blessing for me and my family since we are a needy family; the meals are very helpful to us. From the program, my favorite meal is fried chicken. To end my letter, let me tell you that my older sister gave this information to the LW team to update you about me. This is all for now. Hoping to hear from you very soon. Many and rich blessings over you!

Lots of love,

Martin Sebastian Calachij Garcia

Translated by: Violeta Hernandez / A-A-C Secretary-Antigua Guatemala