Frenkli Hoxholli
Ref# KA1296

About Me
My name is Frenkli Hoxholli. I'm a 4-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
April 13, 2018.
Attends Program

Katjel

Program Country

Albania

Sponsorship Type

Child

My Story

Hello! My name is Frenkli Hoxholli. I am 3 years old and my birthday is on April 13th. I am doing well and in good health. My favorite color is blue and my future dream is to become a doctor. I like to play with toys while I am inside my house but I also like to spend time to draw and color. I frequent the kindergarten from morning till midday. I enjoy learning new things at the kindergarten through the stories that the teacher reads to us and I also have lots of fun playing with toys there. I have many friends at the kindergarten and enjoy playing together with them.  I like to spend time to play outside with my friends and cousins who live near my house. Our games are simple as hide and seek or run races. I take my boll to play outside too and at present, the roads are dry and we enjoy riding bicycles. The weather is nice and sunny and I spend quite a long while playing outside. During the evenings I like to sit and watch cartoons on the TV.  

My family and I live in Katjel. I live with my father and mother and I have a brother. He is also in the programme and we both go together to the Bible classes and to the other activities that the church organizes.  My father is working in the chrome mine of the village. Actually the mine is closed from many years but the men of the village collect individually this mineral to sell it. This job is way too dangerous, but the men in the village do this for the living and to provide the living needs in their families. My mother is doing the housekeeping, the cleaning, cooking, etc. She can’t do much because she is at present has to care for me. My parents own land in the village and they are able to plant crops or wheat. My mother will start to plant the vegetable garden during these weeks and she provides for us beans, anions, tomatoes, etc. Around our land and garden, we have a few fruit trees as plums, apricots and apples. We also have the possibility to raise animals and benefit from them. Most of the families have got a cow or sheep and during this season they take them out to be feed in the fields. My family and I live with low income and our needs are many to be fulfilled. I am thankful to the sponsorship programme for the help I benefit attending the church of Katjel

The Living Water Adopt a Child church in Katjel meets for their weekly service on Saturdays and they have Bible classes for children, teens, men and ladies during the other days of the week. The children after the Bible classes get together to spend a while playing in front of the church  The men and ladies join in small groups to study the Bible together, using provided materials to help them build their relationship with God, receiving Bible knowledge and praying for each other. Every six weeks, each child who frequents the programme received a package containing food and provided from Adopt a Child. The children come to the centre together with their parents to receive this package. The sponsored children are also receiving once a year a free dental care offered from the sponsorship programme. Thank you for helping and supporting the children in Albania. God bless you richly for the spiritual and physical care that you are providing for them.

Translated by Martin Rucolli

LW/AAC Albania