Rei Avdullari
Ref# PG0172

About Me
My name is Rei Avdullari. I'm a 6-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
May 10, 2016.
Attends Program

Pogradec

Program Country

Albania

Sponsorship Type

Child

My Story

Hello! My name is Rei Avdullari. I am 5 years old and my birthday is on May 10th. I am doing well and enjoy good health. My favorite color is black and usually I pick my sport outfits to be in this color. My future dream is to become a driver. My favorite game that I enjoy playing in my house is driving my car-toys around the rooms. I frequent the preschool kindergarten for the first part of the day. Besides learning to read and write, we spend time drawing and coloring as well as playing with different toys. My mother takes me home from the kindergarten at midday. I like to spend a while to play outside with my friends who live near my home, but we are in the season of winter at present and the weather is very cold to play outside. Even though, when the weather is sunny, my friends and I still join to play hide and seek, play with ball and do run races. I like to watch cartoons on the TV especially during the weekends, because on weekends we don’t go to the kindergarten. We had snow during January and I was happy to play with snow balls outside in front of our home.

My family and I live in the town of Pogradec. In my family I have my father, mother and I have two sisters. My father is working in emigration to provide for our family, but he has not a full time job there. My father works for only a few months in Northern Macedonia and for another few months in Greece and there he gets hired in agriculture or construction. When my father is not emigrating, he tries to find a job to do here in the town, but he gets paid very less and he is not working full time. The income that he is providing for us is low and we remain in poverty. My mother is jobless and she stays at home, doing the cleaning, cooking, etc. She cares my sisters and me all day. My sisters are older from me. My older sister is 14 and my other sister is 12. When my mother is busy, my sisters care for me and I enjoy playing together with them at home. When they study the school books, I like to sit together with them and color the drawintgs that they do for me. My mother brings me and both my sisters to attend the Bible classes on Saturdays. My mother frequents the church service while we are taking the Bible lessons in our class. The church of Pogradec has during the week a few other Bible study meetings for the men and ladies. Every six weeks both my sisters and I receive a food box which is a real blessing to us all as family. Thank you for the food and for the spiritual care you provide for me. God bless you!

Translated by Martin Rucolli

LWAAC/Albania