Ernes Sulkollari
Ref# PG0147

About Me
My name is Ernes Sulkollari. I'm a 6-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
March 30, 2015.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Pogradec

Program Country

Albania

My Story

Hello! My name is Ernes Sulkollari. I am 6 years old and my birthday is on March 30th. I am a healthy child. My favorite color is light blue and my future dream is to become a driver and help my father. He is a driver too and I like to go together with him when he is driving. I have still car-toys that I used to play with. I used to play more with my car-toys when I was in kindergarten. I attend the first grade at school and am doing well with the lessons. The subject that I like to study the most at school is ABC. After school, I like to get together with my friends who live near my home and we play simple games as hide and seek, play with cards and other games such as these ones. During the weekends, when the weather is nice and it is not raining, we go out for a walk by the lake as family. I have just started school and when I study and complete my homework, my older sister or my mother  help me.

My family and I live in Pogradec. My father’s name is Gentian and my mother’s name is Lindita. My father is working as driver. My mother is jobless and does the housekeeping, cleaning and cooking for us. I have a sister who is 11 years old at present. She is also at school and frequents the first sixth grade. We go to the same school and she cares for me while we are both there. We are both registered in the sponsorship programme of Adopt a Child and benefit help and care frequenting it.

Same as all families who live in Pogradec, our family is challenged financially and my father earns too less for the living. We as family are very thankful that we benefit help from the sponsorship programme. My sister and I receive every six weeks each a package that contains food as pasta, rice, oil, sugar, etc. We frequent the Bible classes on Saturdays and learn about the Lord Jesus through the Bible stories that the teachers are giving to us at the church centre. The church of Living Water in Pogradec has other meetings during the week for men, ladies and youth. My grandmother comes with us to the church. We all go to the church services on Saturdays.

Thank you for all your help and care! God bless you richly

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania.