Margel Spahiu
Ref# PG0129

About Me
My name is Margel Spahiu. I'm a 3-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
May 31, 2018.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Pogradec

Program Country

Albania

My Story

Hello! My name is Margel Spahiu. I am 3 years old and my birthday is on May 31st. I am doing well and in good health. My favorite color is red. I am very small in age and I don’t know yet what is my future dream or desire. My favorite game is to play with my car toys and drive them around in our home. I also like to watch cartoons on the TV every morning after I get my breakfast. I go outside to play with my friends who are also my neighbors. We play with a ball or hide and seek. Summers in Pogradec are busy with many tourists as well as visitors who come to spend the summer holidays to our town. During the evenigns, my parents and I take walks around the town and we go by the lake. I enjoy these evening walks, but most of all, during the summer I like to swim in the lake. I go swimming when my father has time to take me to the lake so that I can swim or play in the sand. I will start to attend the kindergarten on September. I have reached the age three and, in this age, we start to frequent the kindergarten. I will meet with new friends and will get to know them while we spend time playing altogether. Because of the pandemic, we need to respect the distancing and also keep masks on when we are inside our kindergarten class.

My family and I live in Pogradec. My father’s name is Erjon and my mother’s name is Manushaqe. I have an eight years old sister whose name is Xhesiana. When my mother is busy with the housekeeping or with the cooking, she cares for me. I like to play together with her when we are inside our house. Xhesiana is also registered in the sponsorship programme and we go together to the church services and to the Bible classes on Sundays. My father is working in a shop and he is selling items as plugs, wires, etc. He is also installing at times these products in people’s homes. He is an electrician. With his salary he is providing for our living and he tries hard, because we are at not owning our home and he is paying the rent of the house we live. My mother is also jobless and she is staying at home, doing the housekeeping.  I am happy that I am registered in the sponsorship programme and am receiving help in food because we are needy.

The Living Water Adopt a Child church in Pogradec is helping the children in need through the sponsorship programme of Adopt a Child. The church has meetings for the children, youth and adults three days a week. On Monday we have the men’s meeting and on Thursday, the ladies’ meeting. The youth meeting is on Saturdays and in the same day, we have the church service and the Bible classes for the children. The children receive every six weeks a package containing food as pasta, rice, sugar, oil, etc. In their need for food this is a great help to them and their families. We are thankful to each of the sponsors for the great support they provide for the children in the church of Pogradec. God bless you in abondance.

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania