Joel Muco
Ref# UMT0043

About Me
My name is Joel Muco. I'm a 6-year-old.

My birthday is
February 26, 2015.
Sponsorship Type


Attends Program

Upper Mokra

Program Country


My Story

Hello! My name is Joel Muco. I am a 5 years old boy and my birthday is on February 26th. I am doing well and enjoy good health. My favorite color is red and my future dream is to be a police. I attend the preschool kindergarten and there I spend the first part of the day learning to read, written as well as a bit about Math and counting. My friends and I play for a while at the kindergarten under the care of our teacher and we have got there a few used toys. Because of the Pandemic, we are wearing masks and respect the distancing while we attend the kindergarten. Right after I come home from the kindergarten, I get together with brother, my cousins and friends who live near my home and we play outside for a short while, doing running races, playing with a ball or other simple games such as these. During this winter we had snow for a week as well as many rainy days and had to stay inside. When I am inside, I like to sit and draw, or watch cartoons on the TV.  

My family and I live in the community of Trebinja, Upper Mokra. This village is too far from Pogradec and during the winter we have difficulties to reach to the town because the roads are way too bad, covered with snow or mud. My father’s name is Ilia and my mother’s name is Zhuljeta.I have two brothers. Serxhio is 14 years old and Dejvi, 3 years old. Dejvi is also registered and benefits from the programme of Adopt a Child, same as I do. My father and mother are both working and have full time jobs offered from the community of Trebinja. My father works as a guard at the school and my mother works at the post office of the community of Trebinja. My parents own land in the village and they have planted just a bit on it. Usually, my mother and father plant a vegetable garden that is close to our home. During the autumn my mother preserves tomatoes or peppers for us to have food provision during the winter. Compared to the other families who live in Trebinja, we are not considered as very poor because both my parents have full time jobs, but living in the village, we are challenged in many ways and are lucking many things that we need for the living. I am very thankful to the Adopt a Child sponsorship programme for their help and care to me. Living Water Adopt a Child have rented a place in Trebinja where the children and adults go every Monday to frequent the Bible classes and Bible studies I am happy that I can go there too, because it is very close to where my mother is working. I enjoy learning from the Bible stories about the lord Jesus. I am happy that as I am registered in the programme of Adopt a Child, I am benefiting help spiritually and physically. Every month, I have received a package containing groceries. God bless you for your constant care on me.

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania