Bjorna Hamzallari
Ref# UMK0030

About Me
My name is Bjorna Hamzallari. I'm a 3-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
September 17, 2017.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Upper Mokra

Program Country

Albania

My Story

Hello! My name is Bjorna Hamzallari. I am a 3 year old girl and my birthday is on September 17th.  I am doing well and enjoy good health. My favorite color is pink and my future dream is to be a doctor.  I attend the kindergarten from morning till midday. There we learn new things from our teacher and have a time to play with the dolls that the kindergarten has got. We also learn poems by heart, sings songs as well as draw and color. Winters are too cold here in the village I live in and during these months I have to spend more time inside my home.  I use my dolls to play for a while and enjoy coloring the drawings that my mother does for me. We have only one room where we have installed the wood stove and my mother lights the fire to cook and the room gets warmed in the same time. When the weather is nice my cousins and I still get together to play outside and our favorite games are hide and seek, run to catch one another or take a ball out to play with.

My family and I live in Kalivac. This village is located in Upper Mokra. My father’s name is Mareglen and my mother’s name is Anisa. I have an 11 years old sister whose name is Xheni. She is also registered in the program. My father works as a driver and through this job he is able to provide for us most of the living needs. Unlike to other families here in the village, my parents don’t have a big portion of land and they can’t plant a whole lot. Due to having less land, my parents can’t raise animals because they consume a lot of food and it is difficult to provide it. Usually it gets provided through the land. We have got a small portion of land in front of our home and in this portion, my mother has previously planted the vegetable garden. We have collected already the peppers, tomatoes as well as a few other vegetables and my mother has preserved in vases some for us to consume during the winter. Around our land and garden we have got a few fruits trees as whole nuts, plums, apples and pears and my mother has already filled a few vases with compost and jam out of these fruits. During this season, my father is collecting wood in the mountain because he can’t offer to buy the fire wood that is needed for us to burn the fire and stay warm. I attend the program in Kalivac. We gather to the place that we meet for Bible studies and children’s meetings and I go there with my mother usually, but not during this time. We are respecting the distancing pandemic rules. The teens above 13 are allowed to gather and at present they attend the Bible studies. During the week, there is also another meeting for the older persons where many ladies participate to study the Bible. I go to the programe centre once a month and there I have been blessed with a package with groceries. This package contains sugar, oil, rice, flour as well as washing detergents. Same as all the people who live in Kalivac my family and I live in poverty and we are thankful to the Adopt a Child sponsorship programme for the help and support to us. God bless you!

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a child Albania