Amaris Kllogjri
Ref# KA1235

About Me
My name is Amaris Kllogjri. I'm 4 years old.
Birthday

My birthday is
May 12, 2016.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Katjel

Program Country

Albania

My Story

Hello! My name is Amaris Kllogjri. I am a 4 years old girl and my birthday is on May 12th.  I am doing well and enjoy good health. I attend the kindergarten from September till June. At present it is closed for three months for the summer break and I am staying at home under the care of my mother and grandmother. I am very happy that I attend the kindergarten because there we enjoy our time playing as well as learning new things daily from our teacher. During the summer, I spend the day playing in front of my home with my cousins. I love to play with dolls. I dress them nice, clean them and comb their hair. I also take them outside when I play with my cousins. My dream is to study and become a doctor. My favorite color is pink. Every morning when I wake up, after I take the breakfast, I like to sit and watch cartoons on TV for a very short time. I stay very close to my mother and when she goes shopping, I like to go with her and get a few sweets to enjoy. My favorite dinner is rise and chicken, but I also enjoy toast cheese and sausages that she prepares for me in the mornings. At lunch, we usually have beans, potatoes soup or pies with vegetables.

My family and I live in Katjel. Our home is small and doesn’t offer appropriated living conditions to us. My father’s name is Erion and my mother’s name is Manushaqe. I am their only child. My grandmother lives in our home too and when my mother is working in the land with my father, she cares for me at home and does also the cooking. My father and mother own land and they plant crops and vegetables. The wheat will be ready to harvest on July and they will be very busy collecting it from the field to home. In our village, the combines can enter in the land and they do the harvesting of the wheat. My mother has planted a vegetable garden close to our home and we gain fresh vegetables to consume daily as beans, peppers, tomatoes, etc. My father and mother can’t provide all the food that is needed only through the land, but I am happy that my father is doing constructing and maintenance jobs in the village. For a season, he is also emigrating and is working in Greece and working there, he provides a better income. My grandmother is receiving a retiring pension and she is helping us a bit with that too. We as family have a few fruit trees and during the summer, we collect fruits such as apples, plums and nuts. My mother and grandmother make jam from the fruits that we can consume during the winter. I am very happy to enjoy my time at the church of Katjel. I go there once a week when we have the children’s Bible classes and enjoy hearing Bible stories and singing songs. I am happy that we receive food packages from the church. Thank you for your help and support to me through the Adopt a Child sponsorship program.

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Living Water Adopt a Child Albania