Esteban


Gender Male
Birth Date Jan 23, 2012
Age 8 years old
Sponsorship Type
Child
Attends Program
Zacualpa
Program Country
Guatemala

Biography

ZA4511

Zacualpa is a small but busy village in a mountain valley.  The village is inhabited by both Quiché Indians and Ladinos (those with mixed European ancestry). The prevalent language is Spanish.  Families in this village live in one or two room homes generally constructed of either wood or adobe.  Although many of the people are farmers, the village contains several small specialized stores, a body repair shop for buses, mechanics, plumbers and many other small-town tradesmen.   It also has a large open-air market which serves much of the area.

Hello, my name is Esteban Pu Garcia.  I was born on January 23, 2012.  I am a healthy child and I walk about 25 minutes to get to the feeding program. I have three brothers and two sisters.   My mother’s name Santos and she is a housewife.  My father’s name is Roselio and he is a farmer.  We rent the house in which we live and we pay Q300 ($40) per month.  The house has two rooms and a kitchen.  It is made of bricks with a cement floor.  We have water and electricity.  My family travels to the coast to work during the coffee harvest.  I am in 1st grade.  My favorite color is green and my favorite animal is the cat.  The foods that I like best are bananas and Pepian (traditional Guatemalan dish).  In my free time, I like to sing, to color and to play soccer or toy cars.  My family attends an Adventist church.

With much love and many blessings,

Esteban Pu Garcia

Translated by: Edwina Lyons/AAC Missionary

Sponsorship Options

Recurring

£18.00

£216.00

£72.00

£20.00