Naomi Alejandra Perez y Perez
Ref# NE2172

About Me
My name is Naomi Alejandra Perez y Perez. I'm a 15-year-old.

My birthday is
October 1, 2008.
Attends Program

Nueva Esperanza

Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Hello! How are you? I hope everything is running well in your life. My name is Naomi Alejandra Perez y Perez, and I am 13 years old. I am in 7th grade this year and I am receiving classes online three times a week; I go to deliver my homework to school every week. This study method is a little difficult for me because I have much homework and sometimes do not understand how I have to do it. We do not have internet at home, so we buy an internet plan on the phone when necessary. I miss attending the feeding program with my siblings, so I hope it can open its doors again soon. We usually walked for 30 minutes to arrive to the program.

My stepfather works as a mason and covers our needs. My mother dedicates her time to the family and home. As family, we like going to the park and soccer field. Due to the pandemic, we spent last Christmas only in our family, and we had “tamales and ponche” for the dinner. We attend the Catholic Church which is 20 minutes from our house. We felt sad when our church was closed because we wanted to attend the mass. We live in a rented house and share it with my aunt and paternal grandpa. The house only has one room, and we use it as bedroom and kitchen. The room is made of adobe with a tin sheet roof and concrete floor. We have running water and electricity services. We were economically affected by this pandemic because it was difficult for my stepfather and mother to find work. We are praying to God because we are now in need of groceries and have to pay many bills. On the other hand, I am grateful to God because my family and I are healthy. I was able to tell you about me thanks to my mother who gave this information to an Evangelism teacher. I hope you like my letter.

Cordially yours

Naomi Alejandra Perez y Perez

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio, AAC Secretary/Antigua