Keydri Yaritza De Leon Chom
Ref# ZA4156

About Me
My name is Keydri Yaritza De Leon Chom. I'm a 12-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
May 5, 2012.
Attends Program

Zacualpa

Program Country

Guatemala

Sponsorship Type

Child

My Story

I greet you fondly, hoping you are doing well. My name is Keydri, and I am excited to share my last news with you. My family and I attend Full Gospel Church twice a month. We believe in Jesus and trust he is our savior. My mother, Sara Chom, and I are grateful to a member of the LW staff for encouraging us to continue growing spiritually. He also asks for my mother’s help to collect my news for you. I want to use this moment to let you know the feeding program is a blessing. If I am sick, I can receive medicines at the LW clinics. My mother is 26 years old. She keeps busy with the chores at home. My father, Jose De Leon, is 29 years old. He tends his own business, which consists of selling spare parts for bikes and speakers. Fortunately, my whole family and I are in good health.

I turned eleven years old in May. What I love the most is receiving gifts to celebrate my birthday with my family. I am in fifth grade this year. I like to attend school because I learn so much better. Fortunately, my father has not had trouble covering my school equipment. I am doing my best at school because I want to become a baker when I am older. I also would love to learn how to speak English. Christmas is my favorite holiday. I love seeing the colorful fireworks. I love drinking cold tea and playing soccer. Thank you so much for reading my news! I say goodbye to you for now, but I send my best wishes for your loved ones and you.

With much love,

Keydri Yaritza De Leon Chom

Translated by: Hillary Popol / AAC Secretary / Antigua Guatemala