Manuel Jimon Ajqui
Ref# ZA3853

About Me
My name is Manuel Jimon Ajqui. I'm a 16-year-old.

My birthday is
December 6, 2007.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

This is Manuel Jimon Ajqui, and I greet you in Jesus’ name. I am writing to tell you about my life. First, I will tell you about my family. Currently, we are members of the Catholic Church, and we attend the mass on Friday. LW Evangelism teacher has encouraged us to continue trusting in God. We are a humble family, and our greatest needs are groceries and clothes. We have hens, pigs, turkeys and cows at home and we sell them when they grow up. We also grow corn and black beans for our consumption. My father’s name is Marcos. He is 57 years old, and he is healthy. He works as a farmer and day laborer with our neighbors five days per week. My mother’s name is Maria. She is 48 years old, and she is in good health too. She is a housewife, and she weaves typical blouses and blankets every day.

Now let me tell you a little about myself. I am 15 years old, and I am healthy. I am in ninth grade, and it is better for me to attend school in person because I learn more. My parents sacrifice several things so that my siblings and I can go ahead with our studies; I know that it has been difficult for them. I want to become a doctor in the future. I would like to learn English. Christmas is my favorite year’s celebration because we prepare “tamales”. I love drinking juices, and I prefer soccer as a sport. I do not ask for something special from my parents on my birthday; it is enough for me that they remember it. Living Water is very important for me, and it is a great blessing to receive a plate of food twice a week. I hope you enjoy my letter.

All the best

Manuel Jimon Ajqui

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio, AAC/Antigua