Luis Eduardo Yat Choc
Ref# NE1924

About Me
My name is Luis Eduardo Yat Choc. I'm a 17-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
April 12, 2006.
Attends Program

Nueva Esperanza

Program Country

Guatemala

Sponsorship Type

Child

My Story

This is Luis Eduardo Yat Choc, and I am writing this to update my 2023 information. First, I will tell you about my family. Currently, we are members of Lamb of God Church, and we attend the services on Tuesday, Thursday and Sunday. We have one cat as a pet. We are a humble family, and our greatest needs are groceries, beds and a wardrobe. My father’s name is Eduardo. He is 47 years old, and he is in good health. He is now working as a garbage collector to support us. My mother’s name is Amalia. She is 39 years old, and she is in good health too. She sells typical homemade snacks in the afternoons to help with the income.

Now let me tell you a little about myself. I am 17 years old, and I am healthy. I am in 11th grade, and it is the second year of my professional career; it is a training in computing. I study on Saturday, and I am happy to receive face-to-face classes because it is easier to learn. It has been difficult for my father to cover my school expenses because our economic situation is not so good. I want to become a lawyer when I am older. My favorite season is summer because the weather is good to do errands. I enjoy going out with my friends when it is my birthday. I prefer soccer as a sport, and I love drinking orange juice. I would like to learn English language in the future. Living Water is very important in my life because I have received material and spiritual support. I hope to hear from you soon.

With much love

Luis Eduardo Yat Choc

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio/A-A-C Secretary, Antigua Guatemala