Alicia Isabel Gomez Gabriel
Ref# CC1309

About Me
My name is Alicia Isabel Gomez Gabriel. I'm a 14-year-old.

My birthday is
November 29, 2008.
Attends Program

Cuatro Caminos

Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

It is a blessing for me to greet you through this. I am Alicia Isabel Gomez Gabriel, and I am fourteen years old. This year I am in sixth grade, and currently, I am receiving face-to-face classes at school every day. Not having received enough face-to-face classes last year has not affected me, thank God. I really missed the delicious food of the feeding program during the time it was closed due to the pandemic. It is open again, thank God, so I get there in an hour from home by walking. My father does farm work to support my family economically. My mom is a housewife. We do spend time together as a family. We celebrate Christmas when we can. Currently, we are attending Full Gospel Church that is located fifteen minutes away from home by walking. My dad plays the trumpet in church. When the church was closed due to the pandemic, we got sad, but thank God, things have improved little by little.

We live at the house of my brother, who is in the United States. There are four rooms and a separate kitchen. The house is made of cement block and wooden boards, the roof of tin sheets and the floor of cement. It does not have electricity, so we get light by means of a solar light. We do have running water. The house is in good condition. The pandemic affected us at work, so we could not get what we needed. The grocery bags we received from the feeding program were all a blessing for my family and me because food supplies are a great need at home, and so is clothing. Thank God, we are all doing well, at the moment. Finally, I want you to know that mom gave this information to an Evangelism team member to share with you my last news. Thank you very much for reading this. I hope to hear from you soon.rds,

Alicia Isa

Kind regabel Gomez Gabriel

Translated by: Febe Ruiz / AAC Secretary-Antigua