Armando De La Cruz Grave
Ref# CA1508

About Me
My name is Armando De La Cruz Grave. I'm 11 years old.
Birthday

My birthday is
September 15, 2008.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Chuchucá

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

Hello dearest sponsor!  How are you?  I hope that you and your family are well and enjoying the blessings of God.  I want to share with you a little about my life.  My father is not with us right now.  He already traveled to the coast to work, but he will be here with us again soon.  He also works as a farmer when he is here.  He grows corn and we have many peaches that he sells in order to get a little money.  My mother is a housewife and she also has some domestic animals that she raises.  When the hens are grown, she sells them.  Sometimes, she prepares delicious food with the hens that she has.  I have three sisters and four brothers.  My brothers are working at the coast cutting sugar cane and they help my father support the family.  My sisters help my mother wash clothes and clean the house.  One of my sisters and I pastor our animals.  All of my family is doing well and for me this is very good.

I am in the 1st grade and I like to sing and to learn the vowels and the alphabet.  I am very happy to be studying and I hope to pass my grade and go on to second grade next year.  Now, I have lots of friends that I play with at school.  We have a lot of fun together.  For Christmas, we ate lots of tamales and lit lots of firecrackers.  We were reunited with my cousins and we played together and enjoyed Christmas together.  When I grow up, I want to grow corn like my father does and I also want to travel to the coast and earn my own money.  We attend a church called Prince of Peace.  When I go to church, I like to play and sometimes to listen to the Word of God.  My favorite food is eggs.  God bless you always and I wish you success in everything.

Blessings and much love,

Armando De La Cruz Grave

Translated by: Edwina Lyons/AAC Missionary